Between the city centers of Berlin and Potsdam, three future-forward „Plus-Energy-Houses“ are currently under construction in the quiet neighborhood of the former Don Bosco residential area. The buildings, situated close to the lake “Großer Wannsee” and right nearby the forest “Forst Düppel”, were designed by the renowned architecture firm GRAFT, who are famous for innovative sustainability concepts.

The Plus-Energy-House are of a unique kind in Germany, offering the possibility to lease an electric vehicle (EV) as an addition to the rental agreement and thereby use excess energy of the house for electric mobility. The real estate of the future unites with reasonable mobility.

After subtracting the energy consumption by the house itself, the electric energy from the photovoltaic (PV) unit, is sufficient to power a driving performance of up to 7,000-19,500km per year. Every kWh not supplied into the public grid, i.e. used for the local supply, is free. Through this approach running costs for heating, hot-water and electricity are reduced dramatically and the entire vehicle-electricity from the PV-unit, itself taken from the house-battery, is for free.

Both semi-detached houses as well as the family home are ready to move in starting 1st Januar respectively 1st Februar 2015.
The combination of sophisticated architecture, innovative technology, sustainable mobility and ecological healthy living make this development a very ambitious building project.

Zwischen den Stadtzentren von Berlin und Potsdam, entstehen in ruhiger Lage der ehemaligen Don Bosco Siedlung drei zukunftsweisende Plus-Energie-Häuser. Die nah am Großen Wannsee und unmittelbar am Berliner Forst Düppel gelegenen Gebäude wurden vom renommierten und für innovative Nachhaltigkeitskonzepte bekannten Architekturbüro GRAFT entworfen. Die drei Holzbauten verbinden großzügige Raumaufteilung mit der Verwendung nachhaltiger gesunder Materialien und authentisches Wohngefühl mit hochintelligenter und vernetzter Haustechnik.

Die deutschlandweit einzigartigen Plus-Energiehäuser bieten die Möglichkeit, als Ergänzung des Mietvertrages ein Elektrofahrzeug zu leasen und vorhandene elektrische Überschussenergie für Elektromobilität zu nutzen. Die Immobilie der Zukunft verbindet sich mit der Mobilität der Vernunft.

Die elektrische Energie aus der PV-Anlage reicht nach Abzug der vom Haus verbrauchten Energie für eine rechnerische Fahrleistung von ca. 7.000-19.500 km pro Jahr. Jede nicht eingespeiste, d.h. selbst verbrauchte kWh steht kostenfrei zur Verfügung. Dadurch werden die Nebenkosten für Heizung, Warmwasser und Strom drastisch gesenkt und der komplette Kfz-Strom aus der von der PV-Anlage geladenen Hausbatterie ist umsonst.

Die beiden Doppelhaushälften und das Einfamilienhaus sind ab 1. Januar bzw. 1. Februar 2015 bezugsfertig zu vermieten.

Die Kombination aus anspruchsvoller Architektur, innovativer Technik, nachhaltiger Mobilität und ökologischer Wohngesundheit machen das ambitionierte Bauprojekt einzigartig.